Introduction of Administrative Penalties under the Safety Codes Act

Recently, the government of Alberta decided to proclaim administrative penalties under Section 31 of the Safety Codes Amendment Act, 2015, the Administrative Penalties Regulation and amendments to the New Home Buyer Protection (Ministerial) Regulation. This change means that, effective December 1, 2017, administrative penalties under the Safety Codes Act may be issued for non-compliance.

To view this information on the Municipal Affairs website follow the links below:

Notice – Introduction of Administrative Penalties

Further information related to Administrative Penalties.